Skip to content

don’t call it a comeback…

April 9, 2011

I’ve been here for years. 

Long enough anyway to realize that from time to time, we will lose our way.  In my mind, “our way” simply refers to doing whatever it is that makes us happiest—without harming anyone of course (I’m not in the business of empowering psychopaths here). 

This blog makes me happy but the past month has been difficult in so many ways that it has been impossible for me to contribute to it with the humour and positivity that I expect from myself so I just wallowed and decided:     

for weeks.

I realize now that when life kicks a hole in your chest, one answer is to fill it with defiant pride in who you are and the infinite promise that goes along with that and before you know it you’re back on your feet (so to speak), fingers flying across the keyboard with a knowing smirk that comes with being a little more comfy in your own skin.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Isis permalink

    As someone intimately acquainted with “losing her way”, I appreciate this post.

    It’s snowing as I write and, of course, T.S Eliot’s “The Waste Land” immediately comes to mind. April truly is the cruelest month.

    Please stay comfy in your skin. And. Keep writing.

    Isis

  2. Thank you Isis for not only reading this but for validating it as well (with a nifty T.S. Eliot reference to boot)! I will definitely keep writing and I look forward to reading yours.

  3. Hey T – did spring cleaning help? We hope so. Looking forward to more posts.

    EMC

    • Ha! Yes it did EMC, your tips/motivations are applicable above and beyond my humble abode, thank you.

Leave a Reply

