Skip to content

the bowling ball

December 25, 2010

I don’t know how else to say this, so here goes: I love the internet, I mean I stand up, spin around, lie down and hump the ground looooove the internet (I know, revolutionary)!  From Wikileaks to Yahoo Fantasy Sports…random YouTube music parties to real life Cyberpunkian blocades around entire countries (*cough* North Korea). I love it.  I love that what is already a pretty decent slice of the human experience is now available to anyone with the freedom and resources to connect to it and explore!

Nice. 

I don’t know about you but every now and then I feel life is this giant bowling ball filled with everything I hate about my known universe and it’s chasing me like I’m named after Hoosier territory. Not even remotely cool….

I argue that this vast network that is directly shaping our lives daily *as we collectively feed each other ungodly amounts of information* will also help save us from ourselves. I would even go as far as to say that “connected” people ingest more data than any other quantifiable substance. What the hell am I getting at?  Despite fear, hatred, apathy, greed and all of the other shit that fills our respective bowling balls…we now have these amazing shields against said downer vibes: global (universal?) community and shared knowledge. 

Take that bowling ball.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Happy New Year!! Such brilliant writing – definitely looking forward to reading more inspiring and thought-provoking words throughout the year.

  2. Ernie Virella permalink

    I always play bowling and i really love the feel and weight of bowling balls. They are quite nice. ;,`;`

    Look at our very own internet site as well
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/ginseng-side-effects/

  3. Sudie Sha permalink

    A bowling ball is a spherical ball made from plastic, reactive resin, urethane or a combination of these materials which is used in the sport of bowling. Ten-pin bowling balls generally have a set of three holes drilled in them, one each for the ring and middle finger, and one for the thumb; however, rules allow for up to five finger holes. They generally range from six pounds to 16 pounds in weight. ,

    Remember to browse our own web-site
    <.http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/hair-designs/

Leave a Reply

